top of page
  • Phil Pape

Champion Lara – Kent XC League Match 4

Lara Atkinson became our first overall Kent Cross Country League winner for a number of years when she finished 2nd in the U17W on a cold but sunny day at Danson Park. Her rival for the title finished 9 seconds behind her as for most of the race Lara was content to sit on her shoulder and power away in the closing stages, ignoring Beth Williams who broke away from them early on.

Madeline Tynan also had her best race for 7th in the U13G with Katie Marsh 48th.

Yet another of our youngsters, Louis Woods, led the U15B race early on but held on well to finish 11th with Jude Taylor 50th. In the U15G Jenny Duckworth was 43rd.

The U17M were led home by Evan Chandler 20th with a returning Benjamin Tynan 34th and Oliver Parry 40th to give the team 7th place. Joe Collins was 55th.

In the U20s Bayley Massey paid for a slow start and could only come through to 5th whilst Molly Hawkins was an isolated 2nd in her race but enough to give her third overall.


bottom of page